Alpine Valleys

Breathing is becoming strong, ice and wind break
the silence of the awestruck vastness surrounding me…
From the cliff, my sight is lost beyond
Ancient carved rocks, memories of a past ardour
Forebears strike my memory.

Inert the remote valleys remain
in the lakes they mirror, black orobian rocks.

I’m surrounded by the scent of snow on the stone
I’m slave of my own senses…
I sink into oblivion…

Now! I am free, I stand above the dwellings and the dark eclipsed forest
I follow the river, unto the horizon,
fading away into a farewell…

Fore the blackened orobian rocks.

Vegard Vindheim ©July 25th 2013

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

