Wasted Friday

Ain’t going to waste my hate
So pointless in your mind
How to waste upon someone who doesn’t yet be
Or will never be
Blast; smash
I see the lour over ancient mere
Toke on burning sunken reefs
Why does it need to be?
Ain’t wasting my precious bile
Sedulous, as insidious
My hate is for the hole in my psyche
Your hate buried like a fossil
Tiring of your one insistence
I know alcohol is my true compadre
Flying throughout storeroom nights
Flying throughout Indecisiveness
You point, pout, fire, the aim miscalculated
Chide in your arrogance
Fuck your past; I pull my hate to cover the barrage
Ingrate!

IVS ©2012

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

