Passing Through Stars

Passing through stars
A burning feather, carrying aloft
Crying, carrying an effort, honour
Flush, a cradle of unknown loneliness
An ethanol wonderment, carry
Ignoring my roofless friend
Myself, ethanol the only company
To extinguish the feather
I wish, wonder
I envy his foetal swim, comfort
I hear the Deutsch drip, the cold of eve sparseness, or her
I focus hate, but mistarget
This cold rain more comfort than misguided rage
Why explain, help, my language burns quickening to the feather,
The eagle soars no more
A Phoenix extinguished
The sparse, northern cold is a victor
In finality

IVS ©2012

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

