Myself

Just be me
That’s all I can be
But will never be
Who am I?
Where am I going?
The mistakes I make
The past choices
Vilified
Alone I wonder/wander
I choke, I cut
Smash and break
Another’s balance I don’t understand
The screams I hear
The choices I made
The weakness I fell
Or am forced
I try, I try to be a change
Too much, too quick
Shoes, to mindset, body and spirit
I want, need change, evolution
But feel the force
Disrespect, lonely, upset, confused
Where do I go today
Tomorrow
Or forever
Where me, myself and I
Can’t seem or know to be
Or ever be or even was.

Ian V. Seymour ©2011

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

