Lone

Tears are as black as my heart
Wrenching
Shattering
You could never understand
Even you say you do
Think in your perpetual dead reason.
The normalcy hate me, for foolish hubris
My energy is sapped by the outside world
Could I find a lonelier place to be
Helpless

I am fallen and feel will never rise
I will conquer my teachers arrogance of Immediate change
Endless life in the darkness I’m starting to feel
Because of the change you force.

The blood is the life
Confused
Breaking
Not understood by my thoughts and how I live
Singing in the dark church you preside
They will miss me so when i am gone
I wish only to taste the sweet, sweet sanguine
Could I find a lonelier place to be
Bleeding
Reflecting in the Blood-stained soil
By a Love who acts as Enemy
SO LONELY.

Ian V. Seymour ©2011

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

