Adversity Forges Us

Dying angels march through a misty dawn of morning
An unspoken wish when you drown in your despair
All these moments gone and for that we’ve missed our calling
Your eyes grow old I pray you’ll not despair

I cannot bear to see and in your eyes, a gleam
I looked away into the sky a hopeless stare
Beauty in my mind not in my hateful scheme
Through the clouds we run together so I breathe a silent prayer

Falling like grace through endless waking dreams
It’s time to leave and so it stays that way it seems

I hear footsteps from the past into the thunderclouds elated
Dreaming silently though she’s far from ideal
I turned to see to all we have created
Open your arms, embrace me into a sky colored like steel

Time for flight in the midst of cold July
Nevermind the illusion and we’ll always touch the sky
I kept trying as though all we’ve known shall die
Sailing further so I see secrets in your eye

Falling like grace through endless waking dreams
It’s time to leave and so it stays that way it seems
Falling like grace through endless waking dreams
It’s time to leave and so it stays that way it seems
Falling like grace through endless waking dreams
It’s time to leave and so it stays that way it seems.

Ian V. Seymour ©2011

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

